Power-Petroleum merger gives birth to Energy Ministry

Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has constituted Ministry of Energy with two constituent Divisions – Power Division and Petroleum Division – as well as some other new ministries with constituent divisions. The Prime Minister would be heading the Ministry of Energy.
Published in Business Recorder, 5th August, 2017